masterchief
30-01-2008, 16:28
PowerColor Website Hacked
Readers might want to take care when visiting PowerColor’s website for the next couple of days as it looks like the site has been hacked by someone with the alias DaRKHuNTeR. From a quick look the only noticeable alteration is that the news story titles have been modified, which shouldn’t be too dangerous. However, the more worrying thing is what else might have been changed. For example the hacker may have potentially added malicious downloads and links, so it’s probably best to avoid PowerColor’s site for a while.
http://www.techpowerup.com/img/08-01-30/powercolor_hacked.png
http://www.techpowerup.com/?51150
Ja estao avisados. Por isso ja sabem, nao passem no site da powercolor durante uns dias.
Readers might want to take care when visiting PowerColor’s website for the next couple of days as it looks like the site has been hacked by someone with the alias DaRKHuNTeR. From a quick look the only noticeable alteration is that the news story titles have been modified, which shouldn’t be too dangerous. However, the more worrying thing is what else might have been changed. For example the hacker may have potentially added malicious downloads and links, so it’s probably best to avoid PowerColor’s site for a while.
http://www.techpowerup.com/img/08-01-30/powercolor_hacked.png
http://www.techpowerup.com/?51150
Ja estao avisados. Por isso ja sabem, nao passem no site da powercolor durante uns dias.